Satyricon Sign Deal With Nuclear Blast


Nuclear Blast has really stepped up its game in the last few years, man.

Tell me I’m wrong.

The label just inked a licensing deal with Satyricon, for the band’s new self-titled album.

The group will issue the outing in North American through the label on September 17.

“We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this,” says band leader Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven.

“Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is Satyricon; constantly on the move. Naming this record Satyricon was the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever.

“It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!”

I’m ready dude. Let me have it!

Pre-order the disc here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. “Voice Of Shadows”

2. “Tro Og Kraft”

3. “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight”
4. “Nocturnal Flare”

5. “Phoenix”
6. “Walker Upon The Wind”

7. “Nekrohaven”
8. “Ageless Northern Spirit”
9. “The Infinity Of Time And Space”

10. “Natt”

The deluxe edition boast three bonus tracks:
11. “Phoenix” (Recording Session Mix)

12. “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight” (Deeper Low Mix)

13. “Natt” (Wet Mix)

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like