Sorrowseed Releasing Sophomore LP

Nemesis Engine

After nearly two years of work, Sorrowseed have announced the release date, track list, and artwork for their second full-length studio release, Nemesis Engine.

New England’s premier female fronted extreme metal band will release the new disc on October 31 via CD Baby, on iTunes and Bandcamp.

The album was recorded in Williamsburg, Massachusetts, by Clay Neely (Black Pyramid) and mixed and mastered in Mastic, New York, by Dan Malloy (Cradle of Filth, World Under Blood, System Divide).

Funny story about Mastic: It is the only town I have ever been in where I’ve seen an in-ground pool in a front yard. No shit.

This will be the first album by the band to feature new drummer Prometheus B. Subrick (Rick Lowell of Blacksoul Seraphim), who joined the band in January 2012.

The album will also feature a variety of guest guitar soloists, including current live guitarist for the band Eric Pellegrini, Chris Adamcek, Funeris of Sin Origin, and, most notably, Andy LaRocque of King Diamond.

The album’s artwork was created by Doyle Daigle II (Hildor Anduv of Dethlehem).

Here’s the track listing, dude.

1. Phylactery
2. Arcana (of the Lich Queen)
3. Nemesis Engine
4. The Sepulcher Legionnaires (featuring Andy LaRocque of King Diamond)
5. Scourge of the Hierophant
6. Divine Submission
7. Corpse Colossus
8. Stygian Athenaeum
9. Artillery Ghosts
10. The Apostle Thrall
11. Necropolis March

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like