Soundgarden Guitarist Appearing On A Storm Of Light’s LP

Kim Thayil

That’s right, you mother-lovin’ son of a motherless goat!

Soundgarden‘s Kim Thayil and Jarboe of Swans are among those who’ll be making guest appearances on A Storm Of Light‘s forthcoming new album As The Valley of Death Becomes Us, Our Silver Memories Fade.

Huh? That sounds like the title of a bad AFI song.

The disc will also boast guest spots from members of Sleepytime Gorilla Museum and will drop May 17 through Profound Lore, who’re offering a free MP3 download of one of the album’s nine tracks…of course, not the one featuring that hunk of hairy man love Kim.

Song titles set to be featured on the album include “Missing,” “Collapse,” “Black Wolves,” “Wretched Valley,” “Leave No Wounds,” “Death’s Head,” and “Wasteland.”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like