Storm Corrosion’s Self-Titled Debut Due May 8

Storm Corrosion

If, by now, you’ve remained unaware of what Storm Corrosion is, allow me to fill you in.

Storm Corrosion is both the name of a band and the name of that band’s forthcoming debut studio set.

The band features Mikael Åkerfeldt of Opeth with Porcupine Tree’s Steven Wilson. And the album is supposed to sound nothing like any of us is probably imagining.

Today, we learned that that image will serve as the cover to Storm Corrosion and the the LP will boast six songs…all of them, long as hell.

The album will be available in numerous forms. There’s gonna be a “Special Edition” that comes with a Blu-ray, chock full of extras.

A Collector’s Edition Double LP set is $35, and includes the album on 180-gram black virgin vinyl, in a gatefold jacket with exclusive artwork; a digital download of the entire album in high-quality FLAC files.

The Blu-ray/CD version of the record for $50 offers the album on CD; a Blu-ray disc containing a 5.1 audio mix of the entire album, two exclusive demo tracks, and five instrumental tracks; a 24″ x 36″ fold-out poster; and a separate 12″ x 12″ poster autographed by both Mikael Åkerfeldt and Steven Wilson.

Here’s the album’s track listing:
1. Drag Ropes (9:52)
2. Storm Corrosion (10:12)
3. Hag (6:28)
4. Happy (4:53)
5. Lock Howl (6:09)
6. Ljudet Innan (10:20)


1. Drag Ropes
2. Storm Corrosion
3. Hag
4. Happy
5. Lock Howl
6. Ljudet Innan
7. Drag Ropes
8. Storm Corrosion
9. Hag
10. Happy
11. Lock Howl
12. Ljudet Innan
13. Drag Ropes (demo)
14. Hag (demo)

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like