Suicidal Tendencies Detail Impending Disc


Venice Beach’s own kings of thrash-punk, Suicidal Tendencies, will return March 26 with a new album, called 13.

And that image will serve as its cover.

I can totally see that as a patch on the back of some high school kids jean jacket…20 years ago. Sadly. Suicidal isn’t for the children anymore.

“The new album countdown begins,” says the band. “13 years since the last new Suicidal Tendencies CD, the 13th Suicidal Tendencies release, 13 new songs, finally out in 2013. Tomorrow is March 13, 13 days before 13 is released.”

That’s a whole lot of superstition in one update. If you consider 13 bad luck. Most people do.

I don’t.

Here’s the track listing for the new album.

1. Shake It Out
2. Smash It!
3. This Ain’t A Celebration
4. God Only Knows Who I Am
5. Make Your Stand
6. Who’s Afraid?
7. Show Some Love…Tear It Down
8. Cyco Style
9. Slam City
10. Till My Last Breath
11. Living The Fight
12. Life… (Can’t Live With It, Can’t Live Without It)
13. This World

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like