The Banner Releasing New One In December

‘Greying’ is band’s first new album in six years



New music from The Banner will be in stores on December 9, according to a press release I received yesterday and then forgot about until this morning.

Because let’s be honest…who is chomping at the bit for news about The Banner? Other than Zeena.

Good Fight Music will release Greying, the band’s first album in six years.

They worked on the disc with producers Will Putney and Randy Leboeuf.

Frontman Joey Southside offered up the following:

“The writing for Greying began shortly after the recording of Frailty and continued right up until we entered the studio. My motivation was to get a seamless fusion of the sounds and ideas of Each Breath Haunted and Frailty, as much as possible, then expand on that focused vein as best as I was able. Fortunately we linked up with Randy in the studio and he made this all possible in a way I believe other engineers wouldn’t have been able to. I’m very grateful to have had Randy and Will working with me on this album. I think that Greying is without question the most The Banner album I’ve done.”

Here’s the album’s track listing:

1. “The Dying Of The Light”

2. “Circle Of Salt”

3. “Crippling Despair”

4. “Sunlight”

5. “Unbaptized”

6. “A Quiet Corner”

7. “Send Me Down”

8. “VIII”

9. “She Upon The Black Wolf”

10. “Bones To Dust”

11. “Sunset”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like