The Contortionist Releasing New One In July

The Contortionist

That’s right, dudes.

I never got the chance to bang a female contortionist. Something tells me it would be both weird and amazing. The positions she’d be able to curl into…but then, it’d throw me off to be banging a pretzel, you know what I mean?

I digress. The Contortionist will be releasing a new record — Intrinsic — on July 17, through eOne Music/Good Fight Music.

“On Intrinsic, we’ve found ourselves focusing on the songwriting as well as the new textures and melody we’re striving for,” says vocalist and keyboardist Jonathan Carpenter.

“Each song has its own identity and flow, but the album is fun to listen through in order cause of the conceptual ties.”

The album was produced and recorded by Eyal Levi (Daath, Job For A Cowboy) and Jason Suecof (Trivium, Devildriver) at Audiohammer Studios in Florida.

The disc boasts ten songs, including “Holomovement,” “Feedback Loop,” “Causality,” Sequential Vision,” “Geocentric Confusion,” “Dreaming Schematics,” “Anatomy Anomalies,” “Cortical,” “Solipsis,” and “Parallel Trance.”

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like