The Melvins Releasing Covers Album

The Melvins

This is likely to be the best news you read all day.

Unless you also happen to read the negative results of a pregnancy test today, too.

The Melvins on April 30 will release an album of covers called Everybody Loves Sausages on Ipecac Recordings.

“This record will give people a peak into the kind of things that influence us musically,” the band’s Buzz Osborne said. “We REALLY like all of these songs along with the bands who actually wrote this stuff because first and foremost we are HUGE music fans.”

The effort will boast a bunch of guests, which is rad.

Here’s the track listing.

1: “Warhead” (Venom cover) (feat. Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

2: “Best Friend” (Queen cover) (feat. Caleb Benjamin of Tweak Bird)

3: “Black Betty”
4: “Set It On Fire” (The Scientists cover) (feat. Mark Arm of Mudhoney)

5: “Station To Station” (David Bowie cover) (feat. JG Thirlwell of Foetus)

6: “Attitude” (The Kinks cover) (feat. Clem Burke of Blondie)

7: “Female Trouble” (Divine cover)

8: “Carpe Diem” (The Fugs cover)

9: “Timothy Leary Lives” (Pop-O-Pies cover)

10: “In Every Dream Home A Heartache” (Roxy Music cover) (feat. Jello Biafra and Kevin Rutmanis)

11: “Romance” (Tales of Terror cover)

12: “Art School” (The Jam cover) (feat. Tom Hazelmeyer)

13: “Heathen Earth” (Throbbing Gristle cover)

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like