The Sword Guitarist Offers Insight Into New Album

The Sword

The Sword have finished recording their new album, and according to guitarist Kyle Shutt, the fucker kicks ass.

I don’t know about all that. I can tell you I have been listening to the new Vision of Disorder album as of late, and holy fuck, does that thing rule.

But back to The Sword. Right now, they’re busy mixing Apocryphon.

Shutt says in a new interview that the record contains 10 songs.

“It is a reflection of everything that we [have gone] through and the lessons we learned,” says Shutt. I guess there was no follow-up question, like, “Can you explain what it is you’ve gone through?”

“We then deal with these situations metaphorically in our lyrics. This record is just 10 banging hard rockers. There’s no real ‘stick out’ thrash song, or, like, this one is the ballad. I don’t think there’s going to be any instrumental songs on this record, either, so that’ll be a first for us. It’s just 10 kick-ass rock songs.”

Whatever dude.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like