Vader’s New Album: All You Need To Know

Tibi Et IgniTibi Et Igni

Tibi Et Igni

That there’s the cover, for starters.

I do like that imagery. It’s disturbing and visceral, and I can’t look away.

The new Vader record drops May 30 on Nuclear Blast, and will be called Tibi Et Igni (a Latin phrase which translates to “For You And Fire”).

The album was recorded at Hertz Studio in Bialystok, Poland, with producers Wojtek and Slawek Wiesawski.

The artwork was handled this time by a true legend of visuals, Joe Petagno, who has worked with Motörhead.

Commented Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek:

“Joe is a legend! Not just because he created Motörhead’s logo or breathtaking artworks for many outstanding albums. Joe is over all times and his imagination touches the Hell itself…. And this is enough reason to ask him for painting ‘a Hellfire’ for Vader’s new music. He accepted it and… made me so proud!”

Here is the track listing:
1. Go To Hell

2. Where Angels Weep

3. Armada On Fire

4. Triumph Of Death

5. Hexenkessel

6. Abandon All Hope

7. Worms Of Eden

8. The Eye Of The Abyss

9. Light Reaper

10. The End
Digipak Bonus:
11. Necropolis

12. Des Satans Neue Kleider

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like