Warbringer Reveal All About Next Album

I want

Los Angeles’ own Warbringer will issue their fourth studio album, IV: Empires Collapse, on October 28 in Europe and October 29 in North America through Century Media Records.

IV: Empires Collapse, the studio recording debut for former Mantic Ritual members Jeff Potts and Ben Mottsman, was recorded with producer Steve Evetts, mixed by Brett Eliason and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

The album’s cover artwork was designed by Adrienne Rozzi.

“The artwork for Empires Collapse came about from wanting to take a much more focused and simplistic approach,” says the band.

“Previous Warbringer album covers are extremely detailed, busy works, so it was a conscious decision to have art that was the antithesis of what we had done before. John Laux came up with the concept, so we had our friend Adrienne Rozzi make up a sketch, which led to us having her follow through with the final piece.

“It’s incredibly different from what most fans would expect for a Warbringer album cover, but we wanted the art to visually reflect the music. The piece reminds me of a tarot card illustration and sets a very cryptic, somber vibe which associates well with the music that ties into the album’s title.”

Here’s the track listing:

1. Horizon
2. The Turning Of The Gears
3. One Dimension
4. Hunter-Seeker
5. Black Sun, Black Moon
6. Scars Remain
7. Dying Light
8. Iron City
9. Leviathan
10. Off With Their Heads!
11. Towers Of The Serpent

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like