Wino Announces New Album, Tour With Scott Kelly


The man we all know as Wino — Scott Weinrich — has revealed the details for his new solo LP. Wino, of course, spent time with The Obsessed and Saint Vitus and Probot, and he is a right good man who has earned the respect of everyone in the metal world.

Wino’s new solo album, Adrift, follows 2009’s Punctuated Equilibrium, and the album, according to a press release, is “stripped down to the bare minimum — just his voice and his guitar.” Nice! The album drops March 8.

In addition, Wino will be playing a select number of dates in support of the new LP. He’ll be going out with Neurosis’ Scott Kelly, who Wino played with in Shrinebuilder. The album’s track listing and those tour dates after the jump.

Adrift track listing:
1. Adrift
2. I Don’t Care
3. Hold On Love
4. Mala Suerte
5. Old And Alone
6. Iron Horse/Born To Lose
7. Suzane’s Song
8. DBear
9. Whatever
10. Shot In The Head
11. O.B.E.
12. Green Speed

Wino/Scott Kelly February 2011 tour:
2/5: Viper Room – Hollywood, CA
2/7: Casbah – San Diego, CA
2/8: Emo’s – Austin, TX
2/9: Abbey Pub – Chicago, IL
2/10: Great Scott – Allston, MA
2/11: Sonar – Baltimore, MD
2/12: Mercury Lounge – New York, NY

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like