Wolvhammer Detail Forthcoming Disc

‘Clawing Into Black Sun’ due in July


Clawing Into Black Sun

Midwestern metallers Wolvhammer have put the final touches on their third studio full-length, and today unveiled the album’s full track listing and cover art.

The core of Wolvhammer — vocalist Adam Clemans (Shaidar Logoth), guitarist Jeff Wilson (Abigail Williams, Chrome Waves, Doomsday, ex-Nachtmystium), and drummer Heath Rave (ex-Across Tundras) — infiltrated Hideaway Studio in Minneapolis, Minnesota in March, with Dan Jensen at the soundboard, pounding out eight new hymns for the nearly fifty-minute-long Clawing Into Black Sun.

The outfit’s volatile amalgamation of black metal, death rock, and punk has morphed into quite the killing machine over the years of self-infliction, abuse, and debauchery, and on their third LP has straightforwardly culminated into their best work yet, says a press release.

Clawing Into Black Sun will see release through Profound Lore on July 8.

Clawing Into Black Sun‘s track listing is as follows:
1. The Silver Key
2. Clawing Into Black Sun
3. Slaves To The Grime
4. The Desanctification
5. Lethe
6. In Reverence
7. Death Division
8. A Light That Does Not Yield

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like