Yakuza Re-Releasing First Four LPs

New music also coming in 2015



That’s right, people.

Yakuza will be re-releasing their first four albums throughout the next month through War Crime Recordings, the label run by Yakuza’s Bruce Lamont and producer and musician Sanford Parker.

Each of the reissues will feature some bonus material.

Says the band:

“July 1st, 2014 will see the band’s 2000 self-released debut album, Amount To Nothing and Way Of The Dead, originally released by Century Media Records in 2002. Way Of The Dead will include a cover of John Coltrane’s ‘Seraphic Light’ as a bonus track.

“On July 15th, 2014, the band will reissue their Prosthetic Records albums: 2006’s Samsara, featuring two bonus tunes — a James Plotkin (OLD, Scorn, Khanate, Khlyst) remix of ‘Back To The Mountain’ as well as ‘The Ballad Of Mr. K’ — along with 2007′s Transmutations, which boasts a Justin K. Broadrick (Godflesh) remix of ‘The Blinding.’”

In addition, there is a previously unreleased improvisational recording coming called Kabuki Mono, which was recorded in 2001.

That drop July 29.

The band claims to have tracked over 100 minutes of improvised material with Parker behind the boards at Soma Studios in Chicago.

The songs will be pared down and released early next year.

Submit to StumbleUponSubmit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare on TumblrShare via emailShare via emailShareShareIf you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like